Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Share your favorite photos with us here. Instructions on how to post them can be found in the first post within.

Old June 20, 2012   #1
buckeyegirl
Tomatovillian™

Default 2012 Garden Photos

Hello, everybody! Thought I would share a few photos of the garden so far this year! This is only our second attempt at a garden, and first using raised beds, and it has really been a success so far.

We have (4) 4' x 12' x 12" raised beds, as well as some zucchini and squash in Smart Pots, some mini bell peppers and Tumbling Tom tomatoes in pots in the deck, and spaghetti squash in the ground.

I am not a total "newbie", as I grew up on a farm and went to college for Agriculture, but I am new to starting my own veggies from seed and vegetable gardening. Hope you like the photos!

This year we have the following varieties...

Pink Pounder
Heritage Hybrid (red)
Orange Slice
Sunny Boy
Tangerine Dream
Burpee's Burger Hybrid
Big Mama (with a serious case of physiological leaf roll)
Candy Stripe
Sungold Cherry
Sun Sugar Cherry
Sweet Million Cherry
Sweet Baby Girl Cherry
Cherry Punch Cherry
Husky Cherry Red
Tumbling Tom Yellow Cherry...

and some cucumbers, zucchini, summer squash, pole beans, bush beans, onions, too!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Picture 004.jpg (573.8 KB, 127 views)
File Type: jpg Picture 001.jpg (549.9 KB, 112 views)
File Type: jpg Picture 002.jpg (498.3 KB, 111 views)
File Type: jpg Picture 003.jpg (478.5 KB, 96 views)
File Type: jpg Picture 005.jpg (320.6 KB, 94 views)
File Type: jpg Picture 007.jpg (457.6 KB, 92 views)

Last edited by buckeyegirl; June 20, 2012 at 09:34 AM. Reason: fix attached photos
buckeyegirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 20, 2012   #2
kath
Tomatovillian™

Thanks for sharing your pictures- you have a lovely home and beautiful beds! What kind of cukes and squashes are you growing?

kath
kath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 20, 2012   #3
Worth1
Tomatovillian™

Nice spread.