Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Tomatoville® Gardening Forums (http://www.tomatoville.com/index.php)
-   Alliums (http://www.tomatoville.com/forumdisplay.php?f=154)
-   -   Anyone Growing Garlic??? (http://www.tomatoville.com/showthread.php?t=5318)

missionrandy May 26, 2007 06:49 PM

Anyone Growing Garlic???

Interested in hearing from members that are growing garlic!
Please tell me the varieties you are growing... I will post varieties I am growing and pics to go with it, if there is interest!

Hope to hear from you!
Randy
BC, Canada
zone 7b

caascher2 May 26, 2007 09:29 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Randy,
I am growing one hardneck variety and one softneck variety from SESE. It is the begining garlic pack. This is my first year growing garlic, and the scapes are just coming up in the hardneck. I am looking forward to trying it, and next year have already ordered a few different varieties to grow.
Carol

Miss_Mudcat May 26, 2007 10:26 PM

I am growing 1 - 100 sq. ft. bed of the hardneck garlic German Porcelain and a second bed of two softneck varieties, Silver Rose and Italian Late. The Hardnecks have really outperformed the softneck so far. No scapes yet here... won't be long.

Tania May 27, 2007 11:34 AM

This is what I am growing this year:

[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Russian[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Dan's Russian[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Ukrainian Hot[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Georgian Fire[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Susan Delafield's[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Lorz[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Elephant[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Music[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Polish Jenn[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#ff0000]Inchillium Red[/COLOR][/FONT]

johno May 28, 2007 05:28 PM

I have a few hundred plants growing. Italian Hardneck is in the lead to maturity.

barkeater May 28, 2007 10:06 PM